VIRA Board and Directors

The Vancouver Island Runners' Association (VIRA) is composed of clubs and businesses with an interest in running. The Association is a society created in 1984 under the Society's Act. VIRA directors include an Executive with the following positions:

  • President
  • Vice-President
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary
  • Members at Large (0-10)

The Race Directors from VIRA Island Series races and representatives from member clubs also attend Board Meetings.

The current Board consists of:

President:

Jonathan Foweraker
250-391-6590
foweraker@shaw.ca

Treasurer:

Judi Sigurdson
250-472-6886
judi.sigurdson@gmail.com

Member-at-large:

Wayne Crowe
250-339-7450
ws_crowe@hotmail.com

member-at-large:

John Durkin
250-741-8828
jcdurkin@shaw.ca

member-at-large:

Rob Hare
250-478-8688
wabbit@shaw.ca

general manager

Louise Hodgson-Jones
250-812-2518
info@islandseries.org

 

VICE-PRESIDENT:

Ian Milne
Ph: 250-701-8669
milnec2@shaw.ca

SECRETARY:

Chris Sullivan
250-744-1913
alisonchris@shaw.ca

MEMBER-AT-LARGE:

Ken DeEll
250-246-3461
deell@telus.net

member-at-large:

Bob Reid
250-384-1520
bobreid04@gmail.com

member-at-large:

Bart Sutherland
250-507-4478
bhsutherland@yahoo.ca


 

 

RACE DIRECTORS:

Harriers Pioneer 8K
Kathleen Birney
250-658-1960
kbirney@shaw.ca

TriStars Sooke 10K
Lindsey Millar
250-896-0703
lindsey@tristarstraining.com

Synergy Health Mgt Bazan Bay 5K
Rob Hare
250-478-8688
wabbit@shaw.ca

Port Alberni Paper Chase 15K
Bill Collette
250-730-2706
bill@albernichamber.ca

 

Cobble Hill 10K
Ian Milne
250-701-8669
milnec2@shaw.ca

Hatley Castle 8K
Nick Walker
250-812-5492
nick@frontrunners.ca

Comox Valley RV Half Marathon
George Brose
250-871-1106
irathermediate@gmail.com

Cedar 12K
John Durkin
250-741-8838
jcdurkin@shaw.ca